Delete all quick DR backups for an instance

You can delete all quick DR backups for an application instance.

Note:

Quick DR backups must be disabled before you delete all quick DR backups.

Complete the following steps to delete all quick DR backups for an application instance:

  1. Log in to the ThinkAgile CP Cloud Controller as an infrastructure admin or VDC manager user.
  2. Navigate to the details page for your application instance, and click the Backups tab.
  3. Click the Backup actions menu (); then click Delete all DR backups.
    Figure 1. Backups actions menu - Delete all quick DR backups option
    Screen capture showing the delete all DR backups selection
  4. On the Delete All DR Backups confirmation dialog, click Delete All Backups.
    Important: This action is permanent.

All quick DR backups are deleted and the DR backup icons are removed from the Backups table. The quick DR backups might take a few minutes to be deleted. When they are deleted, quick DR backup icons will no longer be bold for an application instance. Local backup or external backup copies are not affected.

Figure 2. Backups page with all quick DR backup icons removed.
Screen capture showing the results of deleting all quick DR backups