Delete all local backups

You can choose to delete all local backups, whether the backups were created automatically or manually.

Important: Deleting all local backups cannot be undone.

Complete the following steps to remove all local backups.

  1. Log in to the ThinkAgile CP Cloud Controller as an infrastructure admin or VDC manager user.
  2. Navigate to the details page for your application instance, and click the Backups tab.
  3. On the Backups page action menu (Backups page action menu), click Delete all Local Backups
    Figure 1. Delete all local backups option from the Backups Actions menu

  4. In the confirmation dialog box, click Delete All Backups.

All local backups, except for the initial backup that was created when the instance was created, will be deleted. The local backups might take a few minutes to be deleted. When they are deleted, the local backup icon will no longer be bold for an application instance. Quick DR or external backup copies are not affected.

Figure 2. Backups table with local backup icons removed.
Screen capture showing the results from deleting all local backups