Deleting a virtual datacenter

Infrastructure admin users can delete a virtual datacenter.

Note: This action cannot be undone.

Before you can delete a virtual datacenter, you must first remove all application instances in the VDC. For more information about removing application instances, see the following topic:

Manage application instances

Complete the following steps to delete a virtual datacenter:

  1. Log in to the ThinkAgile CP Cloud Controller.
  2. In the left navigation menu, expand the virtual datacenter you want to rename, and then click Overview to view the VDC Overview page.
    Figure 1. VDC Overview page
    Screen capture showing the VDC Overview page
  3. On the Actions drop-down menu in the upper right corner of the page, select Delete virtual datacenter.
    Figure 2. Delete VDC option
    Screen capture showing the Delete virtual datacenter option
  4. In the Confirmation dialog box, click Delete Virtual Datacenter.
    Figure 3. Delete VDC confirmation dialog
    Screen capture showing the Delete virtual datacenter option

The VDC is deleted, and it no longer appears in the left navigation.